B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science offers 3-year B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science programme through constituent colleges of the University of Delhi. With the new advancements in the field of computers and in a time when there is a boom in the IT industry, the University of Delhi has introduced B.Sc (Hons.) Computer Science, a 3-year undergraduate programme, for the tech-savvy youth. The colleges are contributing to the development of Information Technology by offering this programme with the help of efficient and highly qualified teachers and through well-equipped computer labs. The programme provides rigorous foundations of the concepts of Computer Science and Information Technology. In the final year, students also get an opportunity to do project work. Hence the combination of the concepts and training of software tools equip the students to adapt to ever-changing technology. The B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science programme primarily intends to serve as an input for higher degree academic programmes in Computer Science . The programme lays emphasis on building a strong mathematical foundation (about 30% of course work) and includes modules on electronics and humanities as well.

List of Colleges:
The colleges offering full-time, 3-year B.Sc.(Hons.) Computer Science programme are:
1.  Acharya Narendra Dev College
2.  Aryabhatta College
3.  Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College
4.  Bhaskraycharya College of Applied Sciences
5.  College of Vocational Studies
6.  Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
7.  Delhi College of Arts & Commerce
8.  Dayal Singh College
9.  Hans Raj College
10.  Indraprastha College for Women
11.  Kalindi College
12.  Keshav Mahavidyalaya
13.  Mata Sundri College for Women
14. P.G.D.A.V. College
15. Ram Lal Anand College
16. Ramanujan College
17. Shaheed Rajguru College of App.Sci. for Women
18. Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies
19. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee College
20. Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce
21. Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College

For B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science Syllabus w.e.f. 2019, Click here.
For B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science CBCS Syllabus w.e.f. 2015, Click here.